Rediscovering Autistic Joy: My 4 Easy, Shameless Ways as an Autistic Adult

johnnyprofane1
3 min readFeb 20, 2023
Video thumbnail: Headline reads: “Rediscovering Autistic Joy: My 4 Easy, Shameless Ways as an Autistic Adult.” Quote: “I’m an Autistic Elder. 70. Wanna know how I rediscovered my Autisti Joy? 4 most powerful things I’ve ever done…” — Johnny Profane.”

I’m an Autistic Elder. 70. Wanna know how I rediscovered my Autistic Joy?
4 most powerful things I’ve ever done… to better my autistic life.

Content note: profanity, opinionated, disturbing images, discussion of Autistic Joy…in public…

I’m an Autistic Elder. 70.

Wanna know how I rediscovered my Autistic Joy?

Most powerful thing I’ve ever done… to better my autistic life.

In the end… it meant doing MORE of so many things… Things parents, teachers, pastors, pros told me I must NEVER do.

Sources of Autistic Joy… NOT forbidden things.

Now… I examine forbidden things first. Who made the rule? Who benefits? Who’m I hurting if I break it?

A long path. Slow at first…

Faster & faster… the more joy I experience.

Now… I examine forbidden things first. Who made the rule? Who benefits? Who’m I hurting if I break it?

--

--